Nostalgia and Regret

So I was searching for myself on the internet as I do from time to time and I stumbled across an old story of mine, a prose poem of sorts entitled “The Mime.” This was something I wrote when I was 16 or 17 I think. http://www.dismuse.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/nostalgia.jpg

I like it for its ambition, but at the same time it makes me miss the older me, the more poetic version of me, striving to be read. Back then I wrote a lot of prose poems and vignettes. I tried to do Lovecraft and Ligotti justice.

Nowadays, I’m not sure where my love for words have gone, but I’m going back to my roots to dig it back up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

